Brief History of the IBA

This organisation was formed by a small group back in 1968 to encourage research and promote an exchange of ideas on the Bryozoa. Since its foundation it has grown into an association numbering some 200 members world-wide, and covering both the fields of palaeontology and zoology.

Every three years the IBA runs an international conference from which papers are published as a proceedings volume. These books have become definitive works within the field of bryozoology owing to the scope and strength in depth of the articles.

View the /**/ Constitution /**/ for the IBA

Objectives of the IBA

The objectives of the International Bryozoology Association are:

Any individual who supports the objectives of the I.B.A. and is willing to contribute to the achievement of those objectives is qualified for membership.