Cervella Chronic, 1949

Type species: Cervella cervoidea Chronic, 1949

This genus includes the species:

  1. Cervella aspera
  2. Chronic, 1949 L. Permian Peru, Bolivia WoRMS 1400760
  3. Cervella cervoidea
  4. Chronic, 1949 L. Permian Peru, Bolivia WoRMS 1400761
  5. Cervella cruciformis
  6. Elias & Condra, 1957 L. Permian USA (Texas) WoRMS 1400762
  7. Cervella cruciformis latespinata
  8. (Ceretti, 1963) Carboniferous Pennsylvanian Gzhelian Italy WoRMS 1415137

This information is based upon various sources, but no personal knowledge. I am indebted to the late Alan Horowitz for his compilation, and to Dr. J. Pachut.
I would be grateful for corrections to, or critical reviews of this information. This is not a 'final' version (an impossible ideal), but a working document.

Home Page Systematic Family List Alphabetic Family List Family Page
Edited by Phil Bock
Modified on 1st December 2003
Modified on 21/5/2020 (Added WoRMS links)
This URL is http://bryozoa.net/fenestrida/fenestellidae/cervella.html