Revalotrypidae Goryunova, 1986

The genus Revalotrypa was assigned to the Trepostomatida by Utgaard (1983). . Gorjunova & Koromyslova (2008) referred the family to the Cystoporida. Koromyslova (2011) included eight genera in the family. There are alternative views: Hinaclema, at present, is placed among the trepostomes in this arrangement.

Lioporidra and Metelipora have been placed in the Revalotrypidae with a degree of indecision!

The family includes the genera

  1. Diazipora
  2. Favicella
  3. Haplotrypa
  4. Lioporidra
  5. Lynnopora
  6. Metelipora
  7. Revalotrypa

Home Page Systematic Family List Alphabetic Family List
Edited by Phil Bock
Modified on 11/03/2015
This URL is